Ayurvedic, Yoga & Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha & Homeopathy | Hospital |India
Swaasth Ayush
AYUSH is an acronym for Ayurveda, Yoga & Naturopathy, Unani, Sidha and Homeopathy. AYUSH also includes SOWA RIGPA, the Tibetan Medicine. AYUSH has been formulated under the Ministry of AYUSH by the Government of India in November 2014.
All the AYUSH disciplines are the Indian Systems of Medicine and have been practiced before the evolution of the Modern Medical and Health Care system.

AYUSH disciplines are known for

  • Unique diagnosis methods
  • Course of treatment and medication defined to match the unique requirements of each individual
  • The course of treatments includes a complete adherence to a specific routine, diet, hygiene, activity and habits.

In order to facilitate research and demonstrate the benefits and efficacy of the disciplines, the government has set up Research institutions for each of the disciplines.

  • Central Council for Research in Ayurvedic Science(CCRAS)
  • Central Council for Research in Siddha Medicine (CCRS)
  • Central Council for Research in Unani Medicine (CCRUM)
  • Central Council for Research in Homoeopathy Medicine(CCRH)
  • Central Council for Research in Yoga and Naturopathy Medicine (CCRYN)
  • Pharmacopoeial Laboratory for Indian Medicine (PLIM)
  • Homoeopathic Pharmacopoeia Laboratory (HPL)